2016 Committees and Departments

Advertising & Publicity: Kevin Kent (Chair), Jasmine Coffman, Bonnie Murphy, Dave Schulz

Beautification: Nancy Padden (Chair), Wayne & Kathy Birchenough, Sharon Boshart, Chris Bush, Larry Bush, Ralph Chase, Dale Clarke, Matt O’Connor, Eugene Pomerville, Bruce Rohr, Jack Ross, Mike Nuffer, Doug O’Connor, Linda Zehr

Board of Managers: Doug Hanno (Chair), Tim Bush, Sue Berrus, Jim Randall, John Burr (Entertainment Chairman) Eugene Pomerville (Grounds Superintendent)

Carnival: Doug Hanno (Chair), Tim Bush, Kevin Kent, Matt O’Connor, Jim Randall

Concessions: Dave Sundquist (Chair), Wayne Birchenough, Bill Kiernan, Jim Randall

Corporate Sponsors: Gary Rosiczkowski, (Chair), Sue Berrus, Sharon Boshart, Tina Lanier, Bonnie Murphy, Nancy Padden,

Emergency Management: Tim Bush (Chair), John Burr, Larry Bush, Cathy Berry, Bill Kiernan, Matt O’Connor

Entertainment: John Burr (Chair), Sue Berrus, Larry Bush, Tim Bush, Dale Clarke, Cathy Berry, Kevin Kent, Bill Kiernan, Sue O’Brien, Bruce Rohr, Tom Williams

Finance: Kevin Kent (Chair), Tim Bush, Jim Randall, Mike Young, Bill Kiernan

Food Stand Special Events/Fair: Cathy Berry, Sharon Boshart, Chris Bush, Bill Kiernan, Sue O’Brien, Nancy Padden, Betty Ann Woodard, Linda Zehr

Grounds & Grounds Improvement: Eugene Pomerville (Chair), Larry Bush, Dale Clarke ,Wayne Birchenough, Tim Bush, Matt O’Connor, Doug O’Connor, Mark O’Connor, Patrick Kelly, Bill Nortz, David Sundquist, Nancy Padden, Jack Ross, Michael Young

Harness Racing: Brenda Wilmot (Secretary  & Chair), Tim Bush, Billie Wilmot

Planning Committee: Jack Ross (Chair), Sue Berrus Wayne Birchenough, Dale Clarke, Paul Denise, Bill Nortz, Matt O’Connor, Michael Young

Pratt Park: Kevin Kent (Chair),Wayne Birchenough, Tim Bush, Dale Clarke, Mike Young, Matt O’Connor, Eric Virkler, Keith Zehr, Shereen Palmer, Carla Malmgren

2016 Miscellaneous Committees

Antique Display & Exhibits: Albert Higby (Chair), Jim Hall, Winifred Clark, Brenda Wilmot, Steve Hirschey

Fireman’s Parade: Doug Hanno & Lewis County Chamber of Commerce

Floral Hall/Culinary Arts /Grange:  Sheree Lyndaker (Chair), Sue Berrus, Kathy Birchenough, Chris Bush, Michael Murphy, Brenda Wilmot, Linda Zehr

Parking: Tim Bush (Chair), Bernie Bush, Sharon Boshart, Paul Brown, Patrick Kelly, Mike Nuffer

Premium Book: Sue Berrus (Chair), Jim Randall, Kelly Rohr

Race Track Maintenance Larry Bush (Chair), Tim Bush, Bernie Bush, Dale Clarke, Jack Bush, Matt O’Connor, Billie Wilmot, Tom Williams, Steve Hirschey

2016 Departments

4-H Exhibits Building: Michele Ledoux, Wayne Birchenough

4-H Horses & Open: Dennis & Jackie Mahoney, Betty Ann Woodard, Paul Brown, Sheila Ortlieb, Donald Burgy

4-H Open & Vo-Ag Cattle: Jack Ross (Chair), Gary Rosiczkowski, Bruce Rohr

4-H Small Animal: Evy Bernat

Auditor: Kevin Kent

Baby Show: Linda Zehr, Sue Kiernan

Dairy Industry Building: Gary Rosiczkowski (Chair), Laura McCallops, Bruce Rohr, Peggy Murray, Bill Dosztan, Jen Karelus, Elaine Rosiczkowski, Brien Tabolt

Dog Show: Shannon Reed, Maggie Bauer

Draft Horse Show: Betty Ann Woodard, Thomas Kovach, Paul Brown, Randy Nichol

Entry Clerks: Kelly Rohr (Chair), Sue Berrus, Carole Burr, Jim Randall,

Historian: Jesse Schantz

Information Booth: Cathy Berry (Chair), Wayne Birchenough, Julie Hulbert, Bonnie & Mike Murphy

Legal Counsel: Michael Young

Legislature Representative: Craig Brennan

Policing: Lewis County Sheriff’s Department, Lowville Village Police, New York State Police, Lewis County Fire Police

School Activities / Exhibits:

Senior Activities: Brenda Bourgeois (Office for the Aging)

Talent Contest: Sue Berrus, Dawn Myers

Treasurer’s Office: Jim Randall, Donna Skiff, Kay Laribee, Hope Scouten